The First Post:- a little bit of a ramble

I’m not going to lie, writing this undoubtedly soon to be rambly post and sending it out into the ether for anyone to read is a slightly strange feeling. Anyone, anywhere could read my words, should they so wish. Although, if I’m honest with myself, the hundreds of readers I have envisioned in my minds eye, waiting avidly for my next post, are entirely a figment of my imagination and the reality is more likely to be that the only person to actually read this blog is myself. Because I’ve written it, duh. Or my mum. Oh well. Either way this blog will (hopefully) serve it’s part in my quest to both simplify and better organise life, as a handy reminder of all the things I have made and a way by which I can track my progress sewing. I have ummed and aahd about starting this blog for several months now – all summer in fact – and have decided, once and for all, just to get on and do it. This very first post will not feature any photos or makes, I just wanted to write something – anything – to get the dreaded first post off the ground and done. I am also currently working in a remote Scottish lodge without camera or nice clothes, which would be key to the posting of photos. Anyway, that’s it for now, I have a batch of oat and raisin cookies to get out of the oven and dinner won’t make itself.

First post=done. Next post=to feature homemade clothes, fabric chat and photos.

Leave a Reply

